Virginia Governor Ralph Northam – September


Response to coronavirus (COVID-19) • Have you downloaded COVIDWISE, Virginia’s COVID-19 Exposure Notification App? Add your phone to combat here. For up-to-date information, help, and resources from across state government, click here.

RICHMOND– Governor Ralph Northam today announced additional appointments to his administration.

Commonwealth Secretariat
Appointments to the Board

Professional and Professional Regulatory Council

  • Enid Candelaria-Vega from Virginia Beach, Certified Professional Counselor
  • H. Scott Johnson, Jr. * de Springfield, Managing Partner, PCT Law Group, PLLC

Medical board

  • Oliver j kim of Alexandria, Director of Federal Policy, Cambia Health Solutions
  • L. Blanton Marchese * of North Chesterfield, CEO, Emergency Services Solutions, Inc.
  • Pradeep K Pradhan, MD, FACP de Danville, physician, Centra Health
  • Dr Jennifer Rathmann de Blacksburg, Chiropractor, Tuck Chiropractic Clinic

Board of Directors AL Philpott Manufacturing Extension Partnership – GENEDGE Alliance

  • Karen Sorber Abingdon, Chairman and CEO, Co-Founder, Micronic Technologies

Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia Board of Trustees

  • Guillaume F. Sibert * de Staunton, Retired, Highway Construction

Virginia Museum of Natural History Board of Trustees

  • Makunda Abdul-Mbacke, MD, MPH, FACOG * d’Axton, Piedmont Preferred Women’s Healthcare

Commission to Examine Racial and Economic Inequalities in Virginia Law

  • Cynthia hudson de Henrico, Counsel, Sands Anderson, former Chief Deputy Attorney General of Virginia
  • Andrew “Andy” block de Charlottesville, Professor of Law, University of Virginia, Former Director, Virginia Department of Juvenile Justice
  • Henry L. Chambers, Jr. de Henrico, Professor of Law, University of Richmond
  • Rev. Pierre Greene de Henrico, Registry Representative, Capitol Financial Solutions
  • Jill Hanken de Richmond, retired health attorney, Virginia Poverty Law Center
  • Carla Jackson de Chesterfield, Assistant Commissioner of Legal Affairs, Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
  • The Honorable Birdie Jamison de Richmond, retired judge, Richmond General District Court
  • The Honorable Jerrauld Jones of Norfolk, Chief Justice, Norfolk Circuit Court
  • Ashley kenneth de Richmond, President and CEO, The Commonwealth Institute for Fiscal Analysis
  • Leslie Chambers Mehta de Chesterfield, Chief of Staff, Legal Advisor to the CEO, Richmond Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Rare Disease Council

  • Lisa G. Kaplowitz, MD, MSHA, President, of Alexandria, Consultant, COVID Vaccination Unit, Virginia Department of Health
  • Jana A. Monaco, Vice-President, de Woodbridge, State of Virginia Ambassador, Rare Action Network
  • Ijeoma Azubuko of Alexandria, partner, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Maureen E. Dempsey, MD by Glen Allen, Regional Vice President, Senior Clinical Officer, Anthem BCBS
  • Rebecca Goldbach, MBA of Virginia Beach, Human Resources Business Partner, CMA CGM America LLC
  • Stephen L. Green, MD from Prince William County, infectious disease specialist and hospitalist
  • Greg Josephs DTM, MA from Ashburn, member of the disabled community
  • Pierre Kasson de Charlottesville, Associate Professor, University of Virginia
  • holly kearl de Reston, author, community manager, The Aspen Institute
  • Dr Tiffany Kimbrough de Henrico, Associate Professor, Faculty of Medicine, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Susan klee of Charlottesville, Vice President of Communications, HemoShear Therapeutics, Inc.
  • Shannon McNeil from Alexandria, MSc candidate in social work
  • Richard Nicolas of Buchanan County, Chairman, Department of Pharmacy Practice, Appalachian College of Pharmacy
  • Megan O’Boyle from Arlington, parent of an adult with a rare disease, responsible for patient engagement, RARE-X
  • Sarah Paciulli de Richmond, nurse practitioner, Virginia Commonwealth University Health
  • Stephen S. Rich, PhD, FAHA de Charlottesville, Director, Center for Public Health Genomics, Harrison Professor of Public Health Sciences, University of Virginia
  • Mary E. Schmidt, MD, MPH, FIDSA de McLean, President, Schmidt and Libby Health Advisory Group
  • Samantha A. Vergano, MD, FAAP, FACMG from Norfolk, Division Director, Medical Genetics and Metabolism, The King’s Daughters Children’s Hospital

Virginia Council on Women

  • Marzia Nawroz Abbasi of Fairfax, Realtor, Team Kristin Francis, Arlington, KW Metro Center

Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority Board of Trustees

  • Joel Bieber de Richmond, lawyer, The Joel Bieber Firm

Virginia Data Advisory Board

  • Zaki Barzinji de Herndon, Program Director, The Aspen Institute
  • Arlyn burgess de Charlottesville, Chief of Staff, School of Data Science, University of Virginia
  • Mary beth dunkenberger de Roanoke City, Associate Director, Institute for Policy and Governance, Virginia Tech
  • Carrie Gaston de Mechanicsville, Vice President, Data Acquisition and Management Services, Capital One
  • Bridget Dalton Giles, Ph.D. de Smithfield, Director of Special Programs, Hampton Roads Biomedical Research Consortium, Research Assistant Professor, Virginia Modeling Analysis and Simulation Center, Old Dominion University
  • The Honorable Bryant A. Hood de Danville, member of the municipal council, Danville
  • Tyler schenck de Winchester, Director of Innovation and Information Services, Winchester

Virginia Racing Commission

  • Jeff Tanner Exmore, Dean, Strome College of Business, Old Dominion University

*designates a renewal of mandate

# # #


Comments are closed.